Monday, February 23, 2009

me and kitty


WEEEEEEEE!!! so here is a picture of me and my kitty. I got him on Valentine's Day to be my new boyfriend and that is EXACTLY what he is. He is in love with me and I reciprocate those feelings for him. yay

Sunday, February 8, 2009

Dang!

Things I am guilty of:

-drunk text messaging
-wearing sunglasses at night
-kissing randoms
-intoxication point at only 3 drinks
-daydreaming at work
-sarcasm
-lying and then admitting right afterward
-liking people only for their accents

hmm... will add more

Thursday, February 5, 2009

Humane Society?

More like Lame Society.
I'm really upset with this shelter. I had my heart set on adopting this puppy named Soldier he was perfect only scared after being abandoned... twice. After going in everyday after work to see if he was ready yet I went in today and he was ready. I waited an hour after this one lady told me that I would be able to meet and play with him in the special room. I spoke with some man for like 2 minutes when he asked me how old I was and then he told me that there was no way I would treat this dog right or even have the experience to deal with him. I was so shocked and asked him if I would be given the opportunity to still socialize with the dog. He refused me and told me that it would be a waste since he was going to say 'no' in the end anyway.

I could have given that dog the best life it could possibly have in a much better environment that he is in now. I really can't believe that my age would play a role in determining if I am a good owner. I know that I could be a better mother to that dog than a lot of adults out there -especially in Toronto. If their power tripping egos weren't so big there would be a lot less animals in that shelter. I guess they would prefer young adults to go buy puppies from the pet stores and puppy mills.

assholes.

Tuesday, February 3, 2009

Dumbasses

This is a photograph of when Ashley and I were running for literally last minute birthday presents up Yonge St. and she made me jump over a friggin snow bank when crossing the street illegally. Phung. I even lost my shoe in that disaster... but I found it 2 feet down in the salt crusted snowbank. Wee

Kitty-napping

Michael K. would be ashamed of me as a blogger and I am sorry that I have not lived up to my own expectations of everyday blogging as I know there are so many of you reading this daily along with Perez and Dlisted... lol.

I have been so terrified of sleeping at night lately. Probably why I have been spending all my hard earned cash at the LCBO. When I turn my lights off all I hear is these mysterious noises in my walls and when I turn them back on, the sound is gone. No, I'm not doing drugs... there is something in my walls - either mice or RATS having a feast.

I have no doubt in my mind that there are fatass rats running around in there like its DisneyLand. B.I.T and I found a humongous one dead under my bathroom sink a month ago and I have been scarred for life. I forced her to rake it up and bag it as my face was sitting in kitchen sink gagging and throwing up from the suicidal vermin.

Anyway, back to the point of this story... I need to get a kitty to scare the pests away. At least it can sleep with me and attack when the mice run across my sheets in the middle of the night doing their usual nocturnal olymics. A few days ago, I was thinking about the adorable obese orange cat next door. I had a scheme to snatch it and borrow it for a night to see what it could catch. I got home from work and just according to plan, the cat was outside in my backyard eating its chicken chunks. I bent down and grabbed it. It didn't even resist meaning that it must have wanted a new owner, and I quickly ran towards my back stairs. The friggin old man neighbour came out back and caught me. I had to come up with a quick excuse why his fluffy cat was in my arms going into my apartment. PHUNG. well he believed me and we both went on with our day.

I need a kitty. or a small dog who doesn't bark and doesn't like to go for walks. If anyone has either for me... I will compensate you with my eternal love.

xo

Watch Where You're Going!!


I'm just wondering why in God's name do people in wheelchairs/scooters/weasels, whatever they're called think that they have the right of way. On the friggin sidewalks downtown Toronto are about 10 people walking within 5 feet of you at all times and with the snowbanks the sidewalks are like 2 feet wide. So I am sorry, but you must either wait till there is an opening or drive on the street with the other cars, not speed up to 25 kilometers an hour to blast through the walking pedestrians. PHUNG! I was inches away from getting hit by 3 chairs during my hour long lunch yesterday. ROAR!