Thursday, February 5, 2009

Humane Society?

More like Lame Society.
I'm really upset with this shelter. I had my heart set on adopting this puppy named Soldier he was perfect only scared after being abandoned... twice. After going in everyday after work to see if he was ready yet I went in today and he was ready. I waited an hour after this one lady told me that I would be able to meet and play with him in the special room. I spoke with some man for like 2 minutes when he asked me how old I was and then he told me that there was no way I would treat this dog right or even have the experience to deal with him. I was so shocked and asked him if I would be given the opportunity to still socialize with the dog. He refused me and told me that it would be a waste since he was going to say 'no' in the end anyway.

I could have given that dog the best life it could possibly have in a much better environment that he is in now. I really can't believe that my age would play a role in determining if I am a good owner. I know that I could be a better mother to that dog than a lot of adults out there -especially in Toronto. If their power tripping egos weren't so big there would be a lot less animals in that shelter. I guess they would prefer young adults to go buy puppies from the pet stores and puppy mills.

assholes.

No comments:

Post a Comment